Resolve : Site Usage Reports stopped updating !

Posted: January 18, 2009 in SharePoint
Tags:

Today one of my customers mailed me that their site usage reports hasn’t been updated since a month ago !! I wonder that what could be the problem ?! I remote on the server and I found very soon that some services has stopped !! 

So To resolve it was enough to start them again with appropriate user and restart the server.  I recommend that you check all sharepoint related services ( like Timer or administration or search services )

after that site usage reports start working fine again. 🙂

These are some related links that may help you if you could not solve in this way.

  1. Ricardo Magalhães blog
  2. Patrick.O.Ige blog
  3. Herman’s  blog
Leave a Reply

